Who Are We?

We are the Jordan Valley Emergency Medical Services Authority.

The Authority was formed in 2014 as a consortium between six municipalities with a common goal to provide excellent emergency medical care and other services to their constituencies.

Our members consist of the City of East Jordan as well as the townships of Banks, Jordan, Wilson, South Arm, Echo and Eveline.



The following are the Jordan Valley EMS Authority Board members and Directors of JVEMSA.

Julie Waterman-President
juliewaterman315@gmail.com
231-675-5535
Todd Sorenson-Vice President
wilsonsupervisor49712@gmail.com
231-675-0200
Alan Petrie-Treasurer
alanpetrie@hotmail.com
231-675-7116
Steve Houtman-Secretary
houtman02@yahoo.com
231-536-2487
Ben Newington-Trustee
bnewington@eastjordancity.org
269-605-9536
Daniel Thomas-Trustee
spinealigna@gmail.com
231-536-2616
Meghan Meyer-EMS Director
meghan@jvemsa.org
231-881-1443
Ryanne Lucero-Assistant Director
ryanne@jvemsa.org
231-459-5769
Melissa Suto-Education Director
education@jvemsa.org
Kim Brooks-Office Manager
kim@jvemsa.org
231-536-7881